Site icon SSC Competitve Questions

Correct List of President of India From 1950 till now (Updated List)

list of president of india

List of President of India in ascending order.

Ever since India became independent, till now it gave the List of President of India.

Name Of President’s Presidential Year’s Presidential Day’s
Rajendra Prasad 26 January 1950-12 May 196212 years, 107 days
Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan 13 May 1962-12 May 19675 years, 0 days
Zakir Husain 13 May 1967-3 May 19691 year, 355 days
Varahagiri Venkata Giri 3 May 1969-20 July 1969 78 days
Mohammad Hidayatullah 20 July 1969-24 August 1969 35 days
Varahagiri Venkata Giri 24 August 1969-24 August 19745 years, 0 days
Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed24 August 1974-11 February 19772 years, 171 days
Basappa Danappa Jatti11 February 1977-24 July 1977164 days
Neelam Sanjiva Reddy25 July 1977-24 July 19825 years, 0 days
Giani Zail Singh25 July 1982-24 July 19875 years, 0 days
Ramaswamy Venkataraman25 July 1987-24 July 19925 years, 0 days
Shankar Dayal Sharma25 July 1992-24 July 19975 years, 0 days
Kocheril Raman Narayanan25 July 1997-24 July 20025 years, 0 days
Avul Pakir Jainulabdeen Abdul Kalam25 July 2002-24 July 20075 years, 0 days
Pratibha Devisingh Patil25 July 2007-24 July 20125 years, 0 days
Pranab Kumar Mukherjee25 July 2012-24 July 20175 years, 0 days
Ram Nath Kovind25 July 2017-Incumbent 3 years, 218 days…countinue

List of President of India who was Vice President

Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan1888–1975Thiruttani, Tamil Nadu, India
Zakir Husain1897–1969Hyderabad
Varahagiri Venkata Giri1894–1980Berhampur, Madras
Basappa Danappa Jatti1913–1996Bagalkot district of Karnataka
Ramaswamy Venkataraman1910–2009Rajamadam village in Tanjore district, Madras
Shankar Dayal Sharma1918–1999Bhopal
Kocheril Raman Narayanan1921–2005Kottayam district, Kerala

List of President of India who was from Indian National Congress

Name Vice President Party
Rajendra PrasadSarvepalli RadhakrishnanIndian National Congress
Fakhruddin Ali AhmedGopal Swarup Pathak and B. D. JattiIndian National Congress
Giani Zail SinghMohammad Hidayatullah and Ramaswamy VenkataramanIndian National Congress
Ramaswamy VenkataramanShankar Dayal SharmaIndian National Congress
Shankar Dayal SharmaK. R. NarayananIndian National Congress
Pratibha Devisingh PatilMohammad Hamid AnsariIndian National Congress
Pranab Kumar MukherjeeMohammad Hamid AnsariIndian National Congress

List of President of India who was an Independent candidate candidate

NameVice PresidentParty
Sarvepalli RadhakrishnanZakir HusainIndependent
Zakir HusainV. V. GiriIndependent
Varahagiri Venkata GiriGopal Swarup PathakIndependent
Kocheril Raman NarayananKrishan KantIndependent
Avul Pakir Jainulabdeen Abdul KalamKrishan KantIndependent

List of President of India who was From Bharati Janata party

NameVice PresidentParty
Ram Nath Kovind Venkaiah NaiduBharatiya Janata Party
Exit mobile version